International Steering Committee

Lars Graudal - Chairman, TEAKNET

Research Leader, Tropical Trees and Landscapes
Forest & Landscape Denmark (FLD)
University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Tel: +45 35 33 16 16
Mob: +45 30 66 35 20
Email : lgr@life.ku.dk

Walter Kollert

Setubal
Portugal

Tel: 00351-289155303
Mob: 00351-911508360
Email : Walter.kollert@gmail.com

Markku Kanninen

Director
Vikki Tropical Resources Institute (VITRI)
University of Helsinki, Finland

Tel: +358 9 191 58133
Fax: +358 9 191 58100

Email: markku.kanninen@helsinki.fi

Hugh C.A. Brown CF

Director of Operations (Plantations)
Forest Services Division
Forestry Commission, Accra, Ghana

Tel: +233-289-120030
Mob: +233-244-798004
Email: hugh.brown@aya.yale.edu

Tetra YANUARIADI

Projects Manager
Trade and Industry
International Tropical Timber Organization (ITTO)
Yokohama, Japan

Tel: +81 45 223 1110
Email: tetra@itto.int

R.T.Somaiya

President
Timber Importers Association of India
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Tel: +22 24077614
Mob: +91 9821544225
Email: rtsomaiya@gmail.com

Michael KLEINE

Deputy Executive Director
International Union of Forest Research Orgnisations (IUFRO)
IUFRO Headquarters
Marxergrasse 2
A-1030 Vienna, Austria

Tel. : +43-1-877 01 51 -22
Email:kleine@iufro.org

Benjamin Caldwell

Forestry Officer, Planted Forests in the Forest Resources Management Team (FRM)
Food and Agricultural Organisation of the United Nations (FAO)
FAO Headquarters
Italy, Rome

Tel. : +390 6570 50523
Email: Benjamin.Caldwell@fao.org

Illias Animon

Forestry Officer, Natural Resources Management Support Group
Food and Agricultural Organisation of the United Nations (FAO)
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Bangkok, Thailand

Email : Illias.Animon@fao.org

Secretariat

S.Sandeep, TEAKNET Coordinator

Senior Scientist, Department of Soil Science
Kerala Forest Research Institute
Peechi- 680 653, Kerala, India

Tel: +91 - 487 - 2690246
Mob: +91 9495660212
Email: coordinator@teaknet.org

M.P. Sreelakshmy

Coordinator PR & Communications
TEAKNET Secretariat
Kerala Forest Research Institute
Peechi- 680 653, Kerala, India

Tel: +91 - 487 - 2690396
Email: secretariat@teaknet.org